Home Country - Canada

Jess's Content

Jess's Interests

Hiking/walking in nature – I enjoy spending time in nature. I often go for walks on nature paths near my home and occasionally go hiking with my friends.

Travelling – I love travelling! I spent three years living in Belgium and, during that time, I travelled to many places in Europe. Now that I live in Japan, I like to spend my free time exploring the many beautiful villages and cities. Please feel free to share your travel recommendations with me!

Food – When I visit a new place, I like to try out the local specialty dish. When I am not exploring, I often try to make new recipes at home. I also like to make dinner for my friends and family.

Music – Music brings me joy. I listen to music every day and love to discover new artists. Please feel free to share your favourite artists with me!

Jess's Bio

My name is Jess and I live in Japan. I am from a small city near Toronto,  Canada. In college, I studied Liberal Arts and Interior Decorating. In my free time, I enjoy going for long walks, exploring nature, reading, drawing/painting, watching movies, listening to music, and going to new places.

In terms of my lesson style, I find that the best learning environment is an engaging one, and so, I like my students to feel comfortable and to have fun. I really enjoy teaching English and getting to know my students. I will eagerly  answer any questions you may have about the lessons or general English conventions.

I look forward to meeting you!

Extra Info

Scroll to Top